Jeroen Dijsselbloem, President of the Eurogroup

15/06/2017 Meeting

At the meeting in Luxembourg on 15 June, the Eurogroup finalised its discussion on the second review of Greece's programme, paving the way for the release of the third tranche of financial assistance, amounting to €8.5 billion, to Greece. Ministers were also informed about the IMF's article IV assessment of the euro area's economic outlook, risks and policy challenges and briefed on the latest developments regarding the bank resolution framework.

Future meetings

Ongoing and past meetings

See all meetings


The president of the Eurogroup chairs Eurogroup meetings, sets their agendas, draws up the long-term work programme and represents the Eurogroup in international fora.


Jeroen Dijsselbloem has been Eurogroup President since 21 January 2013. He was re-elected to the post for a second term on 13 July 2015.

Mission statement

Aims, goals and priorities of the Eurogroup during the presidency of Jeroen Dijsselbloem.