We use cookies to ensure we give you the best browsing experience on our website. Find out more on how we use cookies and how you can change your settings.

European Council
Council of the European Union



Stabilisation and Association Agreement between the European Communities and their Member States, of the one part, and the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, of the other part


09/04/2001: Luxembourg

Entry into force


O.J. reference


Ratification Details

Party Signature Notification Entry into force Decl/Res Observations
Austria 06/09/2002
Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia 27/04/2001
Belgium 29/12/2003
EC 25/02/2004
Germany 20/06/2002
Denmark 10/04/2002
Spain 04/10/2002
France 04/06/2003
United Kingdom 17/12/2002
Greece 27/08/2003
Italy 30/10/2003
Ireland 06/05/2002
Luxembourg 28/07/2003
Netherlands 09/09/2002
Portugal 14/07/2003
Sweden 25/06/2002
Finland 06/01/2004