Offers to host the European Banking Authority (EBA)

Council of the EU

The European Banking Authority (EBA) works to ensure effective and consistent prudential regulation and supervision across the European banking sector. Among other tasks, the EBA assesses risks and vulnerabilities in the EU banking sector through regular risk assessment reports and EU-wide stress tests.

The agency will need to be relocated in the context of the UK's withdrawal from the EU. There have been 8 offers to host the European Banking Authority (EBA). These are the cities proposed to host the EBA, as of 1 August 2017:

  • Brussels
  • Dublin
  • Frankfurt
  • Luxembourg
  • Paris
  • Prague
  • Vienna
  • Warsaw

Brussels (Belgium)

Dublin (Ireland)

Paris (France)

Vienna (Austria)