Press contacts

Press office

Central secretariatTel. +32 22816319
Fax +32 22818026               
press.office@consilium.europa.eu
Press centreTel. +32 22819000
Fax +32 22818541  
press.centre@consilium.europa.eu

 

President of the European Council

Preben Aamann - Spokesperson 
Tel. +32 22812060 GSM +32 476850543 
press.president@consilium.europa.eu
@PrebenEUspox  (Twitter)  

Ester Arauzo Azofra - Press officer
European Council, "Brexit", EU summits with third countries   
Tel. +32 22815361 GSM +32 473630723
ester.arauzo-azofra@consilium.europa.eu

Carla Valtorta - Support and coordination for the President 
Tel. +32 22815150 
press.president@consilium.europa.eu

Media relations and press officers

Guy Milton Head of Media relations
Tel. +32 22818519 
GSM +32 477670660 

guy.milton@consilium.europa.eu   

Mirela Cioroiu (secretariat) 
Tel. +32 22813626
mirela.cioroiu@consilium.europa.eu

Ester Arauzo AzofraEuropean Council, "Brexit", EU Summits with third countries
Tel. +32 22815361 GSM +32 473630723
ester.arauzo-azofra@consilium.europa.eu
Alain TaverritiDigital and Social media, EU Summits
Tel. +32 22813684 GSM +32 475635962 
alain.taverriti@consilium.europa.eu
François HeadEconomic and Financial Affairs
Tel. +32 22816083 GSM +32 475953807
francois.head@consilium.europa.eu
Virginie BattuForeign Affairs; Security & Defence Issues
Tel. +32 22815316 GSM +32 470182405
virginie.battu@consilium.europa.eu
 Maria TomasikEurogroup; Trade; Development
Tel. +32 22812463 GSM +32 470882383
maria.tomasik@consilium.europa.eu
Veronica Huertas Cerdeira
Home Affairs; Counter-terrorism coordination
Tel. +32 22814548 GSM +32 470882199
veronica.huertas-cerdeira@consilium.europa.eu
 Ana Crespo Parrondo Environment and Climate Change
Tel. +32 22815612 GSM +32 470884374
ana.crespoparrondo@consilium.europa.eu
Romain SadetJustice Affairs ; Corporate communications
Tel. +32 22818914 GSM +32 473865437
romain.sadet@consilium.europa.eu
Víctor FlaviánCompetitiveness (Internal market, Industry, Research and Space)
Tel. +32 22816715 GSM: +32 473640390
victor.flavian@consilium.europa.eu
Daniela Maria Lenzu Agriculture and Fisheries
Tel. +32 22812146 GSM: +32 470880402
maria-daniela.lenzu@consilium.europa.eu
Päivikki Ala-HonkolaTelecommunications and Transport; (provisional) General Affairs (cohesion, institutional questions, administration)
Tel. +32 22818648 GSM +32 479955086
paivikki.ala-honkola@consilium.europa.eu
Evi LiaskouEmployment, Social Policy; Enlargement and EEA/EFTA; Health and Consumer Affairs; (provisional) Budget
Tel. +32 22815272 GSM +32 470960477
evi.liaskou@consilium.europa.eu
Helena GomesEnergy; Education, Youth, Culture and Sport
Tel. +32 22817040 GSM +32 479955079
helena.gomes@consilium.europa.eu

Media operations 

Erik Schultz-NielsenHead of Media operations
Tel. +32 22817372 GSM +32 473879437 
erik.schultz-nielsen@consilium.europa.eu
Vito Maltese  Press Centre & Videostreaming
Tel. +32 22818435 GSM +32 475360295
vito.maltese@consilium.europa.eu
Romain SadetHead of team - media policy, planning & press centre 
Tel. +32 22818914 GSM +32 473865437 
romain.sadet@consilium.europa.eu
Philippe CrapanzanoNewsdesk
Tel. +32 22813790 GSM +32 478500442    
philippe.crapanzano@consilium.europa.eu
  

Audiovisual sector 

Isabelle Brusselmans Counsellor, Head of sector
Tel. +32 22815713 GSM +32 475 75 34 06 
isabelle.brusselmans@consilium.europa.eu
Andrea DesormeauxProducer  
Tel. +32 22816716 GSM +32 477973552 
andrea.desormeaux@consilium.europa.eu
Svetla BobevaCoordination of Council public sessions; Videostreaming
Tel. +32 22816092 
svetla.bobeva@consilium.europa.eu
AV techniciansplanning.audiovisuel@consilium.europa.eu
Photoplanning.photo@consilium.europa.eu

Eurogroup President

Michel Reijns - Spokesperson
Tel. +31 652820938
m.reijns@minfin.nl
@MichelReijns
(Twitter)