Council conclusions on Eastern Partnership

Council of the EU
  • 14/11/2016
  • 14:00
  • Press release
  • 653/16
  • Foreign affairs & international relations
Press contacts

Virginie Battu
Press officer
+32 22815316
+32 470182405

The Council discussed current multilateral and bilateral relations with the six Eastern Partnership countries - Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine. Ministers had an exchange of views on the implementation of the Partnership and possible deliverables to be achieved in 2017, notably with a view to the next Eastern Partnership Summit in November 2017 in Brussels.

The Council adopted conclusions on the Eastern Partnership.